Day 21: Expressing Friendship Through Hugs

 

1008219_10151724047588130_153857113_o

Due to busy schedules and traveling over the past couple of weeks, I haven’t seen the lovely face on the left in a while. I had spent the entire summer rooming with her and doing things around Boston (like watching the Boston Pops on the 4th of July, as pictured above), but now during the semester we barely run into each other. If we do, it’s usually during Bible study, if I take the time to go, or during the van drive to work on Thursdays, such as today.

When she spotted me approaching the van this morning, she came towards me with her arms wide open, and embraced me in a big, tight hug, saying that she’s missed me. I was grateful for the hug, and it made me happy because it assured me that even though we don’t see each other as often as we had before, I can trust that our friendship continues.

Leave a Reply

