Day 28: Steps in the Right Direction

10153502_10203793726909963_991006543_n

 

I cheered when I saw the first text shown above. Since landing in Boston for the spring semester, I’ve been concerned about figuring out housing for next year. After original plans (temporarily) falling out, I put minimal effort into searching for new roommates in order to secure an apartment while continuing my graduate program next year.

When I received the text above this afternoon, I was happy due to the relief that I will now be able to room with a friend that I’m sure will be a wonderful roommate, and the excitement I felt for her that she had secured a job at her current internship.

In my apartment and roommate search, I knew that things were going to work out one way or another, but I hated the wait for confirmations. This was a reminder for me that it’s best to endure the wait, and that slowly but surely steps are taken in the right direction for future plans.

Leave a Reply

