Day 29: Facebook Birthday Post

birthdayIn honor of an exceptional friend’s birthday, another friend and I posted a video on her Facebook timeline in which we incorporated a couple of running jokes shared among our mutual friends. This included my friend popping into the shot imitating an attempt to munch me, which is something common that our birthday friend, who was extremely affectionate, would always do.

Since my friend graduated 2 years ago, it has been difficult to keep in touch. Contact with her has been even more of a challenge recently since she moved back to Nigeria. Seeing her response to our birthday post, and knowing that it made her happy, made my day. I miss her dearly, and any post or message from her is a gem to me.

Leave a Reply

