Day 49: Spring has arrived in Boston!

Image

 

Image

 

I enjoyed the two sights pictured above during my attempt to run along the Charles. Rather than actually exercising, I ended up pausing on the Mass Ave bridge and the dock for some personal reflection time. On my way back to the footbridge, I was struck by the realization that the trees have finally bloomed after a long delay. After the walk I even noticed how pink and alive Bay State Rd was, even though I had passed through it earlier in the day. I was glad to had taken a pause in my day to actually notice the beauty that is spring and to escape from the campus bubble that I often find myself in.

 

Leave a Reply

