Day 54: Affirmation

image

Lately I’ve been discouraged by recent grades and my lack of ambition in my classes. Because of these factors, I can’t help feeling concerned about how I’ll be able to handle my grad coursework next year.

The email above restored some confidence in my abilities and in my potential.  The message above was a response to a follow up email on the status of my application for a summer internship. Affirmation that I qualify for the position made me proud of my accomplishments, hopeful in succeeding in finding a summer job, and somewhat more comfortable with grad school next year.

Leave a Reply

