Day 66: More flags, more fun… and friendship

image

I spent the day at Six Flags as part of BU’s Senior Week festivities. I hung out with my friend on the bottom right,  who I know from class and work,  as well as a couple of her friends. It was a fun day with thrilling rides and gorgeous,  sunny weather.

On the bus ride back, I thanked my friend for letting me tag along with her group. She assured me it had been a pleasure,  and commented how we needed to hang out outside of the context of school and work. I appreciated that,  and realized how glad I was to have had spent some time with her as a friend without the distraction of assignments or tutoring responsibilities.

Leave a Reply

