Day 73: Surprise Graduation Dessert

20140518_184606[1]Aside from an exceptional graduation dinner at the Island Creek Oyster Bar with my family, I received a surprise lemon poppy seed torte on the house! Not only did I appreciate the gesture, bu I was also excited to have a dessert with a favorite flavor.

The “Congratulations” sign was unfortunately smudged because I grabbed the plate at the wrong angle. I had been momentarily distracted my my phone, and was taken aback by the dessert plate as it was handed my way by a waiter. Oh distractions… It was a good reminder of Gov. Deval Patrick’s Commencement speech on being engaged in the moment rather than absorbed in technology.

 

Leave a Reply

