Day 81: End of a 10-game Losing Streak

Image

 

I was ecstatic today by the fact that the Red Sox finally broke their losing streak at 10 games. As much as I looked forward to a win, I did give up hope on them after the end of the 4th when they were down by 5 runs. Yet I couldn’t help still regularly checking the score. I explained to a friend, who’s a fellow fan, that the Red Sox at that point were essentially  “a train wreck you can’t tear your eyes away from.” To my, and I’m sure many other fans’, surprise, the Red Sox were able to rally and not only catch up, but also win the ballgame. It was a satisfying afternoon to know that the Red Sox are slowly coming back to proving that they deserve the title of “defending champions.”

Leave a Reply

