Day 92: Adoration

image

I accompanied my mom to Adoration today at our parish down the street. Growing up, we used to attend Mass every first Friday of the month. We’re not as committed as we used to be, so my mom decided to go pray in Adoration instead. I was glad to see that she has her own habits of practicing the faith. I was also happy that she mentioned she was going because I hadn’t taken the initiave to go to Adoration since I’ve come home. We only spent about 10mins or so in the church, but it was still a nice visit.

Leave a Reply

