The Miracle of a Shower

20141014_202849I woke up to a rough morning as I was still recovering from breaking up a relationship the day before. Once I finally pulled myself together, I stepped into the shower to freshen up for the day. I was pleasantly surprised by the calm that washed over me as I stood under the hot water. All my anxieties and grief of that morning washed down the drain. I came out of the shower feeling both clean and free.

Another pleasant shower-related event was stepping into my apartment tonight without being welcoming by the annoying sound of running water from our tub. I stopped by the bathroom to discover that our shower AND it’s sliding glass door has been fixed. The silence my roommate and I can finally enjoy in our apartment is very much appreciated!

Leave a Reply

