An early taste of the holidays

image

I popped into Star Market to buy some ice cream for my roommate and me. We both needed a sweet dessert to treat ourselves to while we powered through our work for the evening. I easily picked out a pint of Ben and Jerry’s Chocolate Therapy for my roommate, while I struggled to choose something for myself. I fluctuated between a B&J flavor or a Haagen Daaz sorbet. As I was skimming through the ice cream aisle for the umpteenth time, I came across a limited edition flavor: Haagen Daaz Peppermint Bark. It was the perfect companion for studying since it offered an early taste of the holidays and a reminder that winter festivities (and break) are just around the corner!

One thought on “An early taste of the holidays

Leave a Reply

