Live, love, Loft

image

Today was a designated shopping day with my roommate. I was due for a wardrobe update, and it was nice just to get out. I bought an assortment of items, including a Christmas gift for my roommate, Christmas cards, and Red Sox ornaments for myself, yet the priority was to find a holiday dress and some other clothing items.

I didn’t have much shopping success at first. Out of desperation for a holiday dress, I bought the first one that was somewhat acceptable and ended up buying two others at the following stores I visited that were a bit better. I finally struck some success when I stepped into Loft, a store I used to visit often. I had been discouraged by shopping earlier in the day, but Loft lifted my spirits when I started finding outfits that fit my taste and my figure. My favorite item was the sweater above. I scored at Loft with a sale that saved me $115. It was a good end to 7hrs of shopping.

Leave a Reply

