Swing dancing

image

I am a huge fan of swing dancing. Unfortunately I haven’t been able to dance as much as I would like because of the demands of the semester and the long distance to some swing locations. This weekend however I was able to participate in a dance and some workshops part if Uptown Swing. The dance was phenomenal with music by Naomi Umaya and Gordon Webster, plus some good overall company in the swing crowd. The workshops were led by Naomi and Skye Humphries. I had always wanted to participate in their workshops since my instructors rave about them. I loved the experience,  and caught the swing bug again. I hope I get to enjoy some more dancing soon.

Leave a Reply

