Blackjack

image

The other night, I tested my luck at Blackjack with some fake money at my roommate’s work’s Christmas party.  I had some good runs, getting 4 or 5 Blackjacks. I was unlucky in that I lost whenever I raised my bid and won when I dropped it back down. I enjoyed having the night to sit while my roommate was running around catching up with colleagues. My favorite part of the night was talking with a second grade teacher at the table with whom I connected on various education topics.

Leave a Reply

