Reminder of friendships

I fall into feelings of loneliness easily, especially this semester when I did not know who I could turn to for support and sound advice during difficult times. Also, I get frustrated when I feel like I haven’t been around people that I feel that I connect with naturally and on a deeper level.

In the past few days, I’ve been reminded of the wonderful people I have around me and whom I connect with well. The highlights have included seeing a friend for three days straight when usually I would only see her once a semester; spending the weekend away with a friend group we refer to as the “famiry”; running into a dear, wise friend who I also see sporadically; and seeing my Polish New England sister who I look up to. As I wrap up the semester, it has been rejuvenating to see all these people I care for and enjoy spending time with. I’ve had my moments in which I struggled whether I want to come back next semester, and being reminded of the people I have rooting for me and loving me definitely motivates me to return.

Leave a Reply

