Public transportation in my favor

image

I have a poor habit of completing assignments late or leaving edits to the morning. This usually means I have to get to campus earlier to have time to print. On most days I keave my apartment late and have to hop on a bus to get to the library on time.

This week I was stressed in printing an assignment on time given the awful New England downpour we had. When I stepped out into the rain, I groaned knowing that the buses would be packed and I wouldn’t have a chance to get on one. As I approached the bus stop, I was discouraged when I saw a bus just leaving. However, as I rounded the corner I found two other buses waiting. I managed to get one that I discovered was minimally crowded. I was so happy that taking public transportation had worked out for me after all.

Leave a Reply

