My brother’s humor

I easily absorb other people’s bad moods and let them bring me down. This often happens at home when my mom’s tired and upset, and ends up saying harsh things that put me on edge. While I end up retreating to my room or responding in the same manner if I interact with my mom, my brother stands up for himself and pokes fun at the situation. While I feel like I need to hold my breath or tiptoe in these moments, my brother acts as the comic relief. Through his actions and responses, he shows that the situation isn’t as bad as I make it out to be. I am grateful for his sense of humor.

Leave a Reply

