Surrender, then Dance it Out

There’s nothing more liberating than giving it your all when dancing in front of your reflection to a song with a message you take to heart.

This sudden burst of energy for dancing came from making the decision of surrendering. I’ve been wrestling with thoughts concerning relationships, my schedule, and my mental health. Over the course of the debates going on in my head, I’ve come to realize that some solutions to struggles cannot be rushed and that time truly is the best medicine. I’m learning to trust myself in making judgments and to focus more on the present situation and how I can improve day by day rather than trying to project to the future. The most important thing is, as the song says, to “be ready when the day comes” to make those important decisions and to accept the results.

Leave a Reply

