Birthday Cake

20150127_155326(0)Due to Winter Storm Juno up here in the Northeast, I had a day off from my school placement for celebrating my birthday. Unfortunately, I had to cancel my original plans to enjoy dinner with friends out in the city, leaving me with limited options as to how I could celebrate.

To my surprise, I received an invitation from a friend to come over to to bake a cake. I bravely trudged through the snow to her apartment down the street. We enjoyed a fun afternoon of discovering how to make a patterned cake and experimenting with different colors of frosting. I was grateful to have been away to spend time with her and to celebrate my birthday with the birthday cake tradition.

Leave a Reply

