A good cry

I used to pride myself in saying that I’d only cry once or twice a year. Sometimes I’d even joke that I was heartless for my inability to shed a tear over a sappy movie or anything else other normal people cry about.

Last semester, due to the combination of the stress of starting graduate school, a break up, and trying to heal other corners of my life, I’ve hit a record for the number of waterworks within the span of a few months. I’ve been grateful for the healing powers of tears and how they allow for a healthy stress release. I was granted their healing powers today when I had a much needed cry after a couple of weeks of pent up stress. I have decided for one of my life mantras to be, Let ’em roll!

Leave a Reply

