Boston in snow

20150129_191709

As I was hustling my way trying to get to my destination, I was so focused on taking my usual route that I failed to factor in that there were snow banks blocking my path. To my amusement, I actually took delight in having to climb over the snow bank. I even paused at the top of it to enjoy the height, and thought about how much of a pleasure it would have been to have access to a snow bank like this as a kid. Heck, I’m a kid at heart, which allowed me to feel a little adventurous in the brief moment on top of the snow bank. Thinking back to that moment, I can’t help thinking of Mother Abbess singing in the Sound of Music.

Having paused on the snow bank led me to take in other sights I passed of Boston covered in snow. I enjoyed the beauty of the thick white blanket covering my city as I continued strolling through the streets.

20150129_192129 20150129_210215

Leave a Reply

