Stepping Out

I took advantage of my snow day and a closed campus today by stepping out of my apartment to study out in Coolidge Corner, a hub of various coffee shops, bookstores, delis, and restaurants. The decision yielded much productivity in completing work for my courses and school placement. I know that I’m get more done outside of my apartment and when I’m actually sitting at a proper table of desk, yet I’ve never gotten into the habit of visiting libraries or coffee shops to catch up on work. This is a habit I want to get into this semester.

Visiting Coolidge Corner to finish my work is one of the few ways I’ve been stepping outside of my usual routine. I have also picked up playing guitar on a regular basis, reading at least a chapter, and running three days a week. In developing a new routine, I’ve found that I’ve been able to get new perspectives on a few areas in my life, and to enjoy myself more. I’m glad to have started taking steps to change up my routine.

Leave a Reply

