A Latin American treat

image

This past week, I forgot to bring my lunch to my tutoring work. Fortunately, as one teacher claimed, “There cam be worse places than Chelsea [MA] to forget your lunch.” Chelsea boasts a plethora of Latin American restaurants at each street corner. I took advantage of having forgotten my lunch to buy a couple of bean pupusas, which my Salvadorean students also brag about, and some fried sweet plaintains. I enjoyed the lunch in the good company of the other teachers.

Leave a Reply

