A package from across the sea

image

A month ago, my friend had shipped a birthday package to me from her home in Germany. It had been estimated to arrive around my birthday, but day after day I’d come home to an empty doorstep. Just when we were ready to lose hope, it appeared! I Skyped my friend as I opened the package, and was pleasantly suprised by the contents and humored by her clever notes on post-its. I felt so loved with the way she spoiled me and how she picked out things that showed she knows my tastes. Thanks bud!

Leave a Reply

