Back on track

image

After taking a two week break from running to rest my sprained foot, I finally hit the campus fitness center to run on the track. It was so refreshing to return to running! I’ve been itching to continue training for the BAA 5K. I ran nice and steady and even got in some great conditioning exercises after.

While working out, I ran into a friend I haven’t seen in a while with whom I made plans to grab a meal. I later ran into another acquaintance with whom we shared some recent personal stories we could relate to. I then stayed for a while at the fitness center to do some planning for my school placement since I don’t manage to be as productive in my apartment. In addition to running, this latter part of my evening, seeing people I know and studying, were also signs for me that I’m getting back on track with myself. I haven’t had the best start to the semester, but I at least feel like I’m finally starting to get the hang of how what I could do to improve. Finding time to be productive and branching out to spend time with people that I don’t get to see often or would like to know better have been on my mind as a couple of objectives to move forward. I was glad to have accomplished them today without the intention of doing so when I came in to run.

Leave a Reply

