Nurturing parents

image

I feel so fortunate to have my parents. Not only did they have to purchase slightly overpriced plane tickets to fly me home for a few days, they also had to help fund doctor visits, medicine, and other remedies to take care of the consequences of flying with a cold. We all got a good laugh out of the number of recommendations and prescriptions that the doctor signed me up for. Anything to have a safe flight to Boston! My best remedy was definitely just being able to fly home and spend time with my parents with a breather from school, even though I now have tons to catch up on. Yikes!

Leave a Reply

