Skype with family

I’m not in touch with my family in Poland. Yesterday was the first time that I ever Skyped anyone from the “old country.” I had the opportunity to Skype an aunt from Poland, who is the one and only nun in the family. I’ve contacted her sporadically over the years, usually by writing emails to her in English to share what I’ve been doing and to help her practice the language. We decided to connect over Skype for the first time yesterday. It was great to see her face-to-face and to hear stories from Krakow, learning English, and her trips to the US when I was little, as well as to share some of my experiences in Boston. Our conversation also gave me an opportunity to practice speaking Polish, which I stumbled through but somehow managed to share my thoughts! I hope I get to Skype my aunt again soon and to connect with her more.

Leave a Reply

